Skip to main content
Euroopan komission logo
Migration and Home Affairs


Regulation which lays down the criteria and mechanisms for determining the (EU) Member State responsible for examining an application for international protectionlodged in one of the (EU) Member States by a third-country national or a stateless person.


Regulation (EU) No 604/2013 (Dublin III Regulation)


  • BG: Регламент Дъблин
  • CS: Dublinské nařízení
  • DE: Dublin-Verordnung
  • EL: Κανονισμός του Δουβλίνου
  • EN: Dublin Regulation
  • ES: Reglamento de Dublín
  • ET: Dublini määrus
  • FI: Dublin-asetus
  • FR: règlement Dublin
  • GA: Rialachán Bhaile Átha Cliath
  • HU: dublini rendelet
  • IT: Regolamento di Dublino
  • LT: Dublino reglamentas
  • LV: Dublinas regula
  • MT: Regolament (Ir-) ta’ Dublin
  • NL: Dublinverordening
  • PL: Rozporządzenie Dublińskie
  • PT: Regulamento de Dublin
  • RO: Regulamentul Dublin
  • SK: Dublinské nariadenie
  • SL: Dublinska Uredba
  • SV: Dublinförordningen
  • NO: Dublin-forordningen (b); Dublin-forordninga (n)
  • KA: დუბლინის რეგულაცია
  • UK: Дублінський регламент

Narrower Term(s)

Related Term(s)


  1. The Dublin Regulation entered into force on 1 January 2014 and is binding on all EU Member States, as well as on the four Schengen Associated States CH, IC, LI and NO.
  2. For more information on the Dublin Regulation, see the description on the DG HOME and Migration website