## Annex 17

Third countries for whose nationals or specific categories of such third country nationals "ex post" information is required1

Under Article 31 of the Visa Code, a Member State may require its central authorities be informed of visas issued by consulates of other Member States to nationals of specific third countries or specific categories of such nationals.

Such information cannot be requested for issued airport transit visas.

The table below lists the third countries and the specific categories concerned. When a third country is listed it means that at least one Member State requires such ex-post information.

<sup>&</sup>lt;sup>1</sup> Version 31 March 2024

3 <sup>rd</sup> country	Specific categories concerned, if applicable
Afghanistan	
Algeria	
Angola	
Armenia	
Azerbaijan	
Bahrain	
Bangladesh	
Belarus	
Cameroon	
China, (P.R.)	
D.R. Congo	
Côte d'Ivoire	
Cuba	
Djibouti	
Egypt	
Eritrea	
Ethiopia	
Ghana	
Guinea	
Guinea Bissau	
India	
Indonesia	
Iran	
Iraq	
Jordan	
Kazakhstan	
Kenya	

3 <sup>rd</sup> country	Specific categories concerned, if applicable
Kosovo*	
Kyrgyzstan	
(North) Korea	
Kuwait	
Lebanon	
Liberia	
Libya	
Mali	
Mauritania	
Morocco	
Myanmar	
Nepal	Does not apply to holders of diplomatic and service passports.
Niger	
Nigeria	
North Macedonia†	
Oman	
Pakistan	
Palestine <sup>2</sup>	
Palestine <sup>2</sup> Philippines	
Philippines	
Philippines  Qatar	

<sup>\*</sup> This designation is without prejudice to positions on status, and is in line with UNSCR 1244/1999 and the ICJ Opinion on the Kosovo declaration of independence.

<sup>†</sup> Nationals of these countries and territories can enter the EU visa-free. Ex-post notification is only required if one of the exceptions to the visa exemption applies under Regulation 2018/1806 and a short-stay visa has been issued under the Visa Code.

<sup>&</sup>lt;sup>2</sup> This designation shall not be construed as recognition of a State of Palestine and is without prejudice to the individual positions of the Member States on this issue.

3 <sup>rd</sup> country	Specific categories concerned, if applicable
Sierra Leone	
Somalia	
Sri Lanka	
Sudan	
Surinam	
Syria	
Tajikistan	
Togo	
Tunisia	
Turkey	
Turkmenistan	
United Arab Emirates <sup>†</sup>	
Uzbekistan	
Yemen	
Zimbabwe	
Special administrative regions of the People's Republic of China	
Hong Kong SAR <sup>†</sup>	
Macao SAR <sup>†</sup>	
Entities and territorial authorities that are not recognised as states by at least one Member State	
Taiwan <sup>†</sup>	

Category of persons	
Palestinians	
Refugees	
Stateless Persons	